Lola

Adopted01/13/2022
TypeDog
BreedJack Russell Terrier
SexFemale
ColorTri Color
Age8 years and 1 months
Weight9.8 lbs
Code #263454

What my friends at OHS say about me:

  • I really enjoy the company of my human friends. I am affectionate, love to learn and am eager to please.
  • I am tiny but mighty – I survived life on the street during Hurricane Ida and am now ready to live the good life.
  • Snuggling is my specialty – I’ve never met a lap I didn’t want to curl up in.
  • Working from home? I would love to lay in a bed all day next to your desk.
  • Even though I am a little older, I love to go for walks. My happy prance will surely charm you!
  • Fear and Anxiety: I can be worried about new people, new surroundings and touch. I prefer to take things at my own pace and will need to live in a calm environment.
  • House Training: I have a history of housetraining struggles.
  • Bite History: I have a history of biting a person.
  • I have chronic skin issues which will require long term management. It can be caused by different factors such as fleas, food or environmental factors.
  • I have been diagnosed with dental disease which means I may need dental cleanings or extractions in the future.
  • I have a heart murmur that may require long term monitoring.

The type of home I’m looking for:

  • I need to go to an adult only home.
  • I need to be the only dog in the home.
  • I need a home without cats or other small animals.
  • It could be with you! Click here to learn about the adoption process.
  • You can also stock up on food and treats using our online store by clicking here.