OHS After-School Clubs

New Program Offerings!


Spring 2018 After-School Club

What: OHS After-School Clubs allow youth to develop and strengthen their love and respect for animals. Club sessions aim to foster an environment of respect, responsibility and compassion for all animals.

Club meetings provide opportunities for youth to learn responsible animal care skills, think critically about current animal welfare issues, and become empowered as a voice for animals everywhere.

Each club session includes quality time spent with shelter pets, engaging humane education activities led by master level teachers and a healthy snack. Club members must wear long pants and closed-toed shoes to all club meetings.

A one-time $40 fee* and completed waiver and pick-up policy notice are due at the first meeting.

*Financial need scholarships available for qualifying applicants.

Who: OHS After-School Club are for youth grades 3–8

Where: Oregon Humane Society, Education Hall

When: Spring 2018

For 3rd Graders, club will meet from 5:45-7:30pm every other week on the following dates:

  • Tuesday, March 6
  • Tuesday, March 20
  • Tuesday, April 3
  • Tuesday, April 17

For 4th and 5th graders, club will meet from 5:45–7:30 pm every other week on the following dates:

  • Thursday, February 8
  • Thursday, February 22
  • Thursday, March 8
  • Thursday, March 22
  • Thursday, April 12
  • Thursday, April 26

For 6th through 8th graders, club will meet from 5:45–7:30 pm every other week on the following dates:

  • Thursday, February 15
  • Thursday, March 1
  • Thursday, March 15
  • Thursday, April 5
  • Thursday, April 19
  • Thursday, May 3

Registration Information

The Spring 2018 After-School Club is full. Please check back in fall 2018.