Photo of Led Zeppelin

Led Zeppelin

270529

I'm sponsored by 2 people.

Details

Adopted10/10/2022
TypeDog
Looks likeAmerican Staffordshire Terrier, Labrador
SexMale
ColorWhite, Brindle
Age1 years and 7 months
Weight78.2 lbs
Code #270529
Notes
  • I'm sponsored by generous donors.

What my friends at OHS say about me:

  • Watch my video below!
  • I am used to living an active lifestyle! I would love to get up and go adventure with you at the beach, in the mountains, or along the river!
  • I love people, because humans throw the ball. But I also like to get pets, play tag, hide and seek, and also cuddling on the couch.
  • I'm only a "little" obsessed with tennis balls, I LOVE when my friends play fetch with me. I can fit two tennis balls in my mouth and I will even choose a ball over tasty treats!
  • I like to play with other dogs, especially if they have a similar play style as me. I like to chase, play tug, and wrestle.
  • I have been working with the Behavior and Training team here at OHS and am looking for a special home.
  • High Energy: I can become frustrated if my energy and exercise needs are not met. I will need positive outlets and a routine to help me flourish. I can couch potato with the best of them if I get my daily exercise in and go on adventures from time to time.
  • I love to learn! You can use my favorite balls or treats as positive reinforcement and to teach me new things. I know some basic cues, such as sit, down, stay, crate training, and walking well on leash.
  • I love to run! I have been on the running team while at OHS and would make a great running or jogging buddy!
  • I'm comfortable with handling all over my body, so vet visits are a breeze for me.

The type of home I'm looking for:

  • To learn more about my specific needs, please read my What to Expect handout.
  • I would flourish in a calm environment and a low-traffic home. The constant passerby of dogs or people gives me a lot of FOMO (fear of missing out).
  • I need a home without cats or other small animals as I chase cats. I have lived with a small dog in my previous home.
  • I will need to meet any canine companions prior to getting adopted.
  • I need to go to a home without small children as I will knock them over, steal their toys, and likely run into them to get to the ball. Older kids are right up my alley.
  • It could be with you! Click here to learn about the adoption process.

Search For More Dogs & Puppies

Photo of Tommy
Tommy
  • 11w
  • Male
  • 6.1 lbs
Photo of Tyler
Tyler
  • 9w
  • Male
  • 6 lbs
Photo of Taylor
Taylor
  • 9w
  • Female
  • 6.4 lbs
Photo of Castor
Castor
  • 9w
  • Male
  • 15.1 lbs
Photo of Andromeda
Andromeda
  • 9w
  • Female
  • 13.5 lbs
Photo of Lyra
Lyra
  • 9w
  • Female
  • 11.3 lbs
Photo of Ursa
Ursa
  • 9w
  • Female
  • 12.4 lbs
Photo of Sirius
Sirius
  • 9w
  • Male
  • 12.5 lbs
Photo of Ellie Boo
Ellie Boo
  • 4m
  • Female
  • 25.1 lbs
Photo of Tana
Tana
  • 9w
  • Female
  • 6.1 lbs
Photo of Hazel
Hazel
  • 8w
  • Female
  • 11.1 lbs
Go see the rest!