Remus

Date Available 07/07/2018
Adopt Fee $250
Type Dog
Breed German Shepherd
Sex Male
Color Sable
Age 2 years
Weight 64 lbs
Location Dog Green Pod
Kennel 21
Code # 219297

What my friends at OHS say about me:

  • I am eager to learn and a Basic Manners class may be just the right thing for us!
  • I really enjoy playing with toys! I’ll let you know my favorite one when we meet!
  • I am treat motivated! You can use treats to teach me new things!
  • I’ve been known to chase small animals such as cats, birds and squirrels.
  • I can be slow to adjust to new environments and the big world around me. I prefer to take things at my own pace.
  • I can be worried meeting new people. Give me some time (and plenty of treats) to get to know you.
  • I am excitable and energetic! I will need plenty of positive outlets for my energy!
  • I am not one to sit still! I will flourish in a home with someone that will keep me mentally and physically active!
  • Not only do I pull on heart strings, but I also pull on leashes! I will need someone to help me with my leash manners.
  • I can be picky about my canine companions.
  • I prefer to be a wall flower in dog social settings. Some dogs make me nervous.

The type of home I’m looking for:

  • I will need to meet any potential canine companions prior to getting adopted.
  • I need a home without cats or small animals.
  • I may do best in a home without small children.
  • I will need a daily dedication to both physical and mental exercise.
  • It could be with you! Click here or visit OHS to learn more about the adoption process!